Subject Guides: Resources for Alumni: Home

Welcome to the Resources for Alumni guide

Alumni of the University of La Verne receive a variety of free services from the Wilson Library. These include access to select databases, book check out, and use of the 24/7 Ask-A-Librarian chat service. If you have an active La Verne email account, then you also have wireless internet access and use of the computers at the Wilson Library.

If you are an alumnus and wish to take advantage of your library privileges in person, please present your student ID card at the Wilson Library front desk. If you no longer have your student ID card, you may use your Driver’s License instead. Additionally, please ensure you know your 8-digital student ID number. If you do not know your 8-digit student ID number, complete this form.

Databases

In order to access the following databases, simply login to the La Verne Portal. Note: Your La Verne Portal login information is the same as your @laverne.edu email account login information. For detailed instructions, click here. If you do not have a @laverne.edu email account, need help identifying your email address, or do not know your 8-digit student ID number, complete this form.

Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
The Chronicle of Higher Education is academe's No. 1 source for news, information, and jobs. This web site offers the complete contents of the latest issue as well as articles published since September 1989.
D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window
Global coverage of 130M public and private businesses. Includes Annual Revenues, Corporate Family Tree, Key Contacts, Analyst Reports, SWOT reports, stock data, and financials.
Dun and Bradstreet Key Business Ratios This link opens in a new window
Lists financial data for selected industries.
First Research This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive company, industry, and market information on 12 million companies and indepth coverage of top business enterprises.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
International, peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 400 scholarly and professional societies. Its interdisciplinary coverage spans subject areas including business; humanities; social sciences; science, technology, medicine; and many more.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Hosting more than 4,700 titles, SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content. Covering: sociology, law, education, healthcare, counseling and more.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
This tool is designed to help you create research projects and understand the methodology. Includes over 600 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, the entire "Little Green Book" and "Little Blue Book" series, 2 major works collating a selection of journal articles, and newly commissioned videos.

La Verne Alumni Networking Directory

La Verne Alumni Networking Directory
This directory of alumni owned businesses or companies employing alumni is intended to encourage La Verne alumni to network with one another. We welcome University of La Verne Alumni to add your business listings and/or begin your search.