A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

 Databases by Subject
Find the best library databases for your research topic here!

 

 

Trial Databases

Access to trial databases is available for a LIMITED TIME.  Your feedback concerning the usefulness of databases on trial can help to shape decisions about what we add to the Library's collection.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S.
New
AP Stylebook Online takes the Stylebook -- A-Z guide to usage, spelling and punctuation -- and adds internet functionality to make it a convenient tool.
New
Delivers comprehensive international business intelligence. Includes Global Histories, SWOT Reports, Thomson Reuters Company Financials and Investment Reports, Market Share Reports, and Industry Research Essays.
New
Provides full text for the top nursing and allied health literature available and covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
New
(2003-Present) Extensive market analysis on more than 1000 top industry segments. Each report consists of key statistics and analysis on market and competitive landscape characteristics, operating conditions, business challenges, industry trends, current and historical industry growth, and more.
New
GuideStar provides nonprofit information, connecting people and organizations with data on 2.4 million current and formerly IRS-recognized nonprofits.
New
With distribution data for nearly 2,700 of the top publishers in North America, Media Intelligence Center is the industry’s trusted source for cross-media data and analytics.
New
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. With coverage dating back to 1857 and full-text back to 1865, providing full text for over 1,800 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
New
Produced by the Buros Center for Testing, this resource contains full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. It also provides Pruebas Publicadas en Español, a bibliographical database that provides descriptions of more than 400 Spanish-language tests.
New
Presents an entirely new consideration of all of Shakespeare's works, edited from first principles from the base-texts themselves, and drawing on the latest textual and theatrical scholarship.
New
American historical newspapers from inception to the twentieth century (1690-1922), covering politics, daily life, news reporting, social and cultural issues, and more. Coverage includes the Civil War; frontier life; westward expansion; immigration; and Native American, African American, and women’s history.
New
Comprehensive full-text resource of scholarly music research. Includes approximately one million pages of full-text content from more than 200 periodicals from 50 countries in 40 languages, published from the early 20th century to the present.
New
Comprised of 129 hours and 450 videos, this collection offers a practical view into a full range of teaching settings and situations, from early years to educational leadership.
New
Consists of more than five million cross-searchable pages, covering a wide spectrum of interests related to the history of slavery: legal issues; the Caribbean; children and women under slavery; modes of resistance; and much more.
New
Full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of the Times (London), one of the most highly regarded resources for eighteenth-, nineteenth-, and twentieth-century news coverage.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...