A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Trial Databases

Access to trial databases is available for a LIMITED TIME.  Your feedback concerning the usefulness of databases on trial can help to shape decisions about what we add to the Library's collection.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
ACLS Humanities E-Book is an online collection of over 5,000 books of high quality in the humanities. These titles are offered by the American Council of Learned Societies in collaboration with thirty-one learned societies, over 100 contributing publishers, and the Michigan Publishing division at the University of Michigan Library.
Trial
The ultimate online resource for plays, critical analysis and performance, Drama Online provides easy access to over 1,700 play texts, 350 audio plays from L.A. Theatre Works, and over 150 hours of video from leading institutions including Shakespeare’s Globe and the BBC.
Note: You must log in to access the trial. Username is: BDR-SCELC. Password is: SCELC2018
Trial
From acid house to zydeco, and from Acapulco to Zanzibar, Bloomsbury Popular Music provides unrivalled scholarly coverage of modern popular music worldwide, covering the mid-20th century to the present day. Note: You must log in to access the trial. Username is: BDR-SCELC. Password is: SCELC2018
Trial
Features full text content from 700 reference books covering a broad range of subjects.
Trial
Provides access to historical newspaper content from five of the most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers: The New York Times (1851-2014), Washington Post (1877-2001), Los Angeles Times (1881-1994), Chicago Tribune (1849-1994), and the Wall Street Journal (1889-2000).
Trial
Mergent Intellect offers access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.
Trial
An online U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform. Users can leverage thousands of U.S. data indicators in PolicyMap to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis.
Trial
SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping, analytics and data visualization program providing over 100,000 data variables.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...