Get Started @ the Wilson Library

Tips for Using Easy Search

How Do I Search for Articles?

Identify the type(s) of articles needed. Scholarly/academic/peer-reviewed articles? Popular articles (e.g., from magazines or newspapers)? Not sure? Review your assignment or contact your professor.

Select a database that covers your subject and includes the types of articles you need. Boxes to the right include a very select list of databases. If you do not find one that meets your needs, check for additional databases by subject (see dropdown menu to the right).

Create a list of keywords relevant to your topic.  Start with keywords and phrases for your topic or research question. The assignment prompt, your syllabus, lecture notes, or textbook might also help you find keywords.

Expand your search. When you see articles that look interesting, click on the title to see the complete citation. If there are subject terms or descriptors, click on those that seem related to your topic to find other articles on the subject.

How Can I Find Articles on My Topic?

Not sure what database to start with? 

Try Databases by Subject for database recommendations. 

Databases by Subject:

Subject Guides on your topic will provide database recommendations, as well as other useful resources.

How Can I Find a Specific Article?

Databases

Databases by Subject
Find the best library databases for your research topic here!

 

 

 A-Z Database List
Find an alphabetical list of databases for your research here!
Go to A-Z List

Interdisciplinary Databases

Social Sciences & Humanities Databases

Business Databases

Science Databases