Learning Commons at the
^
^
Learning Commons at the
United States Constitution (GPO Access)
Online version of Constitution of the United States: Analysis and Interpretation, 2002 edition plus supplements.
United States Constitution
Transcript of the Constitution in its original form with hypertexted links to the parts that have been amended or superseded.
United States Code
Searchable by title and section numbers or by keyword, from the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the U.S. House of Representatives.
Statutes at Large
Vols. 1 to 18 (1789-1875) of the United States Statutes at Large, includes a searchable index for vols. 1-8.
Congressional Record (FDsys)
Official record of proceedings and debates of the U.S. Congress. It covers Volume 140 (1994) to the present.
Legislative Bills (Thomas)
The Library of Congress’s comprehensive site for U.S. legislative information, including bills, Public Laws, reports, and the Congressional Record.
Public and Private Laws (FDsys)
Contains full-text of all signed bills from the 104th Congress to the present.
Code of Federal Regulations (CFR)
Divided into 50 titles representing broad areas subject to federal regulations. Searchable by keyword or by citation. (Also see the e-CFR for an unofficial version that’s updated daily.)
Federal Register (FR)
Daily publication of final rules, proposed rules, notices of federal agencies and organizations, and executive orders, and other presidential documents. Coverage is from 1994-present. (Also, try FederalRegister.gov and Regulations.gov for easier-to-use, more visually appealing alternatives.)
List of CFR Sections Affected (LSA)
Contains lists of proposed, new, and amended regulations that have been published in the Federal Register since the last revised edition of a CFR Title.
Office of Legal Counsel Opinions
Opinions and Memoranda typically dealing with complex and important legal issues from the U.S. Dept. of Justice, Office of Legal Counsel.
Official Gazette for Patents
Links to full text weekly issues of USPTO Patents. Users can browse by classification or type of patent. For example: utility, design, and plant. Specific patents can be accessed by class/subclass or patentee name.
Agency Decisions and Other Actions
Links to administrative decisions and other administrative action outside the scope of the Code of Federal Regulations and the Federal Register, from the University of Virginia Library.