In this class you will be searching article databases for peer reviewed articles. Below is a listing of the most relevant, please contact Liberty McCoy the Librarian on the Home page if you have any questions.
This resource brings together complete ProQuest databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Provides full text for nearly 3,600 scholarly business journals, including full text for nearly 1,050 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes subject areas related to business dating as far back as 1922.
Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work from professional journals, books, and reports.
JSTOR is a 'high-quality, interdisciplinary archive of scholarship, is actively preserving over one thousand academic journals in both digital and print formats' in the areas of language, literature, mathematics, music, anthropology, sociology, art, education, sciences, business, and political science.
This tool is designed to help you create research projects and understand the methodology. Includes over 600 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, the entire "Little Green Book" and "Little Blue Book" series, 2 major works collating a selection of journal articles, and newly commissioned videos.
International, peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 400 scholarly and professional societies. Its interdisciplinary coverage spans subject areas including business; humanities; social sciences; science, technology, medicine; and many more.
A social sciences literature review tool covering more than 330 topics introduced by renowned academics. It guides users through the seminal pieces in the literature, while providing a new perspective to the field.
Hosting more than 4,700 titles, SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content. Covering: sociology, law, education, healthcare, counseling and more.
