Subject Guides: Nursing: Find Books

Start Here to Search for Books or E-books Available to You.

Type in a keyword, title or author. When searching you do not need to include "the", "a" or "an" at the beginning.

Search Library Books and eBooks

e-Books

Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Search and view the full text of eBooks.
PsycBOOKS This link opens in a new window
Contains over 18,000 chapters in PDF from more than 1,400 books published by APA and other publishers; includes over 700 books of historical impact in psychology dating from 1806, and more than 1,500 entries from Encyclopedia of Psychology.

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Hosting more than 4,700 titles, SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content. Covering: sociology, law, education, healthcare, counseling and more.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
An online collection of dictionaries, handbooks, encyclopedias, etc.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
Guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past; traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Over 170 fully-indexed, cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works. Contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, and statistical directories.