Learning Commons at the
Articles
Find Articles
- Atla Religion with Atla Serials This link opens in a new windowCombines an index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with American Theological Library Association's online collection of major religion and theology journals.
- Religion Database This link opens in a new windowA collection of journals covering religious issues and perspectives, including religious news and information, commentary on topics of general interest from the perspective of a particular religion, and formal theological theory.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowFull text for 708 journals dating back to 1908, and includes more than 780 books and monographs, and full text for 9,333 conference papers. Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and book reviews in sociology and related disciplines.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowJSTOR is a 'high-quality, interdisciplinary archive of scholarship, is actively preserving over one thousand academic journals in both digital and print formats' in the areas of language, literature, mathematics, music, anthropology, sociology, art, education, sciences, business, and political science.
- Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new windowFeatures hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. Titles include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new windowProvides citations, abstracts, and indexing of journals in political science and its complimentary fields, including international relations, law, public administration.
- OneSearch This link opens in a new windowSearch many of the Wilson Library article databases, videos, and books at one time.
Books
Search for Books
- OneSearch for Books (Library Catalog) This link opens in a new windowSearch for books and ebooks in the Wilson Library.
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Historical Texts
Concise Routledge Encyclopedia of PhilosophyThis reference encyclopedia on philosophy brings the subject up to date with entries on new concepts, new thinking about older themes, and entries relating to developing schools such as feminist philosophy and post-structuralism.
- Oxford Reference This link opens in a new windowOver 170 fully-indexed, cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works. Contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, and statistical directories.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new windowAn online collection of dictionaries, handbooks, encyclopedias, etc.
- Stanford Encyclopedia of PhilosophyPublishes scholarly entries on a range of philosophy topics.