Are you having trouble finding what you want? Whether it is not being able to find the full-text of an article or needing suggestions for other places to search, here are some suggestions to get you started. Feel free to contact me, if you need some more ideas!
Full text for 708 journals dating back to 1908, and includes more than 780 books and monographs, and full text for 9,333 conference papers. Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and book reviews in sociology and related disciplines.
Abstracts and indexes literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences, with over 2,000 journals as well as abstracts from conference papers, dissertations, and books, and a backfile that begins in 1952.
International, peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 400 scholarly and professional societies. Its interdisciplinary coverage spans subject areas including business; humanities; social sciences; science, technology, medicine; and many more.
JSTOR is a 'high-quality, interdisciplinary archive of scholarship, is actively preserving over one thousand academic journals in both digital and print formats' in the areas of language, literature, mathematics, music, anthropology, sociology, art, education, sciences, business, and political science.
Taylor & Francis provides online access to a broad range of journal content in 14 subject areas such as Anthropology & Archaeology, Arts & Humanities, Behavioral Science, Criminology & Law, Education, Sociology and more.
Need More Articles?
If you have looked in the Sociology databases but still need more articles, try these databases accourding to your topic.
Contains summaries of more than 190,000 law enforcement and criminal justice publications including books, governmentreports, research reports, and unpublished research. It also includes content from 189 journals.
CQ Researcher report offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
Combines an index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with American Theological Library Association's online collection of major religion and theology journals.
Includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, and education-related conference papers. Coverage spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.