Subject Guides: Business: Scholarly Journal Articles & Research

Welcome!

This LibGuide will help you locate recommended databases for your particular research resource requirements. Use the tabs on the left hand side of the page to navigate among some of the key areas of information resources such as "scholarly articles," E-books," "Company information," etc. If you need more assistance you may use the 24/7 chat service, or, contact me, using the links on the left had side of the page for those services.

Need help with technology? Contact help@laverne.edu or call 909 448-4130.

Need help with writing ? Contact asc@laverne.edu or call 909 448-4342.

Scholarly Article Databases in Business (in order of "recommended")

ProQuest This link opens in a new window
This resource brings together complete ProQuest databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
EBSCOHost This link opens in a new window
Covers several different subject areas and comprising of: Academic Search Premier, Business Source Primier, Regional Business News, ATLA, Communication and Mass Media, Alt Health Watch, Newspaper Source, etc.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a 'high-quality, interdisciplinary archive of scholarship, is actively preserving over one thousand academic journals in both digital and print formats' in the areas of language, literature, mathematics, music, anthropology, sociology, art, education, sciences, business, and political science.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
International, peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 400 scholarly and professional societies. Its interdisciplinary coverage spans subject areas including business; humanities; social sciences; science, technology, medicine; and many more.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Full text of journals covering: science, business, economics, finance, accounting, law, life sciences, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, etc.
LegalTrac This link opens in a new window
Indexing and selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work from professional journals, books, and reports.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full text for 708 journals dating back to 1908, and includes more than 780 books and monographs, and full text for 9,333 conference papers. Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and book reviews in sociology and related disciplines.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
An interdisciplinary database including a wide range of journals and ebooks.
Military Database This link opens in a new window
The Military Database provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. It covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.

Research Methods & Tests & Measurements

Mental Measurements Yearbook and Tests in Print Internacional This link opens in a new window
Produced by the Buros Center for Testing, this resource contains full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. It also provides Pruebas Publicadas en Español, a bibliographical database that provides descriptions of more than 400 Spanish-language tests.
PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
Produced by the APA, this database provides structured information about tests in the fields of psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
SAGE Navigator This link opens in a new window
A social sciences literature review tool covering more than 330 topics introduced by renowned academics. It guides users through the seminal pieces in the literature, while providing a new perspective to the field.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
This tool is designed to help you create research projects and understand the methodology. Includes over 600 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, the entire "Little Green Book" and "Little Blue Book" series, 2 major works collating a selection of journal articles, and newly commissioned videos.

Search for Books and More

Start Here to Search for Books or E-books Available to You.

Type in a keyword, title or author. When searching you do not need to include "the", "a" or "an" at the beginning.

Search Library Books and eBooks

Business

How to Get Started Searching for Scholarly Articles (Short Video) Scripted Version

Your Librarian

24/7 Chat

Welcome!

Scholarly Article Databases in Business (in order of "recommended")

Research Methods & Tests & Measurements

Search for Books and More