Skip to main content

Archives and Special Collections

The La Verne Experience Archive: Adding Your Story to Wilson Library's Special Collections

We want your experience at the University of La Verne to become part of our history! While Archives and Special Collections at the University of La Verne collects and preserves institutional documentation about the school, the historical record will be incomplete without evidence of how this is affecting you as one of the individuals who together create our campus community. Will you trust  us with your story?

You can participate in The La Verne Experience Archive by submitting any or all of the following:

- Journal entries
- Blog posts
- Social media posts
- Photographs
- Audio recordings
- Video recordings
- Any other written or recorded statements reflecting your experiences

If you are a member of the La Verne community (students, families, administrators, faculty, staff, alumni) we want your experiences to be part of this collection. When people in the near and distant future seek to gain a better understanding of this moment, your unique perspective will add important depth to the story.

This form will allow you to document and submit materials in a variety of electronic formats. You can submit more than once as events continue to unfold. If the form is still live, we are still accepting submissions. If you prefer to donate physical materials, please fill out the form knowing that we will follow-up with you after the library re-opens. Contributions will become part of La Verne's Archives and Special Collections and will be available for access by the public. If you have any questions or concerns about submitting, please contact University Archivist Benjamin Jenkins at bjenkins@laverne.edu.

The form is configured to accept files of limited size. If you are submitting a video or other large file, please fill out the form, but email the file directly to Ben.