Management

Hosting more than 4,700 titles, SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content. Covering: sociology, law, education, healthcare, counseling and more.

Quality reference resources from across the social sciences and humanities, including Blackwell Companions and Handbooks, and reference materials such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and concise companions.

An online collection of dictionaries, handbooks, encyclopedias, etc.

Over 170 fully-indexed, cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works. Contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, and statistical directories.

Contains the full text of the 8-volume print edition and is updated at least four times a year with new articles and updates to existing articles.

Guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past; traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.

Search historical issues of the Los Angeles Times (1881-2012).

The Los Angeles Times (1985-current) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back from 1986 - present. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

Provides selected full text for over 180 regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, newspaper columns and other sources as well as indexing and abstracts for national newspapers.

To access the New York Times you will need to Create Your Own Account. Get step by step instructions for setting up your account!
NOTE: must re-activate account through the above library link to continue access each year.
With an account you can: *Save articles for later. *Receive custom newsletters. *Email stories, videos and multimedia.

Comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas.

Streaming educational videos in the humanities, social sciences, education, business and the arts from publishers such as Films for the Humanities and Social Sciences, Cambridge, and Meridian.

Stanford University has hosted the Stanford Executive Briefings monthly business forum for over twenty years. CEO's, professors, innovators and other experts share their knowledge in areas of expertise and research on critical issues in these videos produced by Kantola productions.

This collection assembles hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of the Public Broadcasting Service into one convenient online interface. A core of 245 titles, selected for their high quality and relevance to academic curricula, covers many educational disciplines, including history, science and technology, diversity studies, business, and current events. This collection provides access to the films and series users already know and trust, including Frontline, NOVA, American Experience, Odyssey, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood.

A collection of more than 1,500 streaming videos. Public performances are permitted as long as it is not for commercial benefit (i.e. no admission costs are charged and no profit is made from the screening).

Sign in using your La Verne email. Academic Video Online (Alexander Street), delivers more than 66,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, history, business, counseling, dance, ethnic studies, gay and lesbian studies, film, opera, religion, theatre, and more.

Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.

Search and view the full text of eBooks.