Quality reference resources from across the social sciences and humanities, including Blackwell Companions and Handbooks, and reference materials such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and concise companions.
Guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past; traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.
The Los Angeles Times (1985-current) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back from 1986 - present. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
To access the New York Times you will need to Create Your Own Account. Get step by step instructions for setting up your account! NOTE: must re-activate account through the above library link to continue access each year.
With an account you can: *Save articles for later. *Receive custom newsletters. *Email stories, videos and multimedia.
Stanford University has hosted the Stanford Executive Briefings monthly business forum for over twenty years. CEO's, professors, innovators and other experts share their knowledge in areas of expertise and research on critical issues in these videos produced by Kantola productions.
This collection assembles hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of the Public Broadcasting Service into one convenient online interface. A core of 245 titles, selected for their high quality and relevance to academic curricula, covers many educational disciplines, including history, science and technology, diversity studies, business, and current events. This collection provides access to the films and series users already know and trust, including Frontline, NOVA, American Experience, Odyssey, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood.
A collection of more than 1,500 streaming videos. Public performances are permitted as long as it is not for commercial benefit (i.e. no admission costs are charged and no profit is made from the screening).
Sign in using your La Verne email. Academic Video Online (Alexander Street), delivers more than 66,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, history, business, counseling, dance, ethnic studies, gay and lesbian studies, film, opera, religion, theatre, and more.
Enterprise Governance of Information Technology by Steven De Haes; Wim Van Grembergen
Publication Date: 2015-03-04
Featuring numerous case examples from companies around the world, this second edition integrates theoretical advances and empirical data with practical applications, including in-depth discussion on the COBIT 5 framework which can be used to build, measure and audit enterprise governance of IT approaches. At the forefront of the field, the authors of this volume draw from years of research and advising corporate clients to present a comprehensive resource on enterprise governance of IT (EGIT). Information technology (IT) has become a crucial enabler in the support, sustainability and growth of enterprises. Given this pervasive role of IT, a specific focus on EGIT has arisen over the last two decades, as an integral part of corporate governance. Going well beyond the implementation of a superior IT infrastructure, enterprise governance of IT is about defining and embedding processes and structures throughout the organization that enable boards and business and IT people to execute their responsibilities in support of business/IT alignment and value creation from their IT-enabled investments. Featuring a variety of elements, including executive summaries and sidebars, extensive references and questions and activities (with additional materials available on-line), this book will be an essential resource for professionals, researchers and students alike