Subject Guides: School Psychology: Books

Specific Encyclopedias and Handbooks

Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology by Neil J. Salkind (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781412916882
Publication Date: 2008-01-17
Encyclopedia of School Psychology by Steven W. Lee (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9780761930808
Publication Date: 2005-04-27
The Handbook of International School Psychology by Peter T. Farrell (Editor); Shane R. Jimerson (Editor); Thomas D. Oakland (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781412926690
Publication Date: 2006-09-14
Handbook of Mindfulness in Education by Kimberly A. Schonert-Reichl (Editor); Robert W. Roeser (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781493935062
Publication Date: 2016-01-01
Practical Handbook of School Psychology by Gretchen Gimpel Peacock (Editor); Ruth A. Ervin (Editor); Edward J. Daly (Editor); Kenneth W. Merrell (Editor); Gretchen Gimpel Peacock (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781593856977
Publication Date: 2009-09-02

Wilson Library books and ebooks

Best Practices in School Psychology: Data-Based and Collaborative Decision Making, 6th Edition by Patti Harrison (Editor); Alex Thomas (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection – 1st Floor ; LB1051 .B39 2014
ISBN: 9780932955531
Publication Date: 2014-07-31
Dignity for All by Peter DeWitt
Call Number: CTL Reserves ; LC192.6 .D48 2012
ISBN: 9781452205908
Publication Date: 2012-03-06
Empowered Learning in Secondary Schools by Cynthia E. Hazel
ISBN: 9781433821912
Publication Date: 2016-04-01
Establishing Family-School Partnerships in School Psychology by S. Andrew Garbacz (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781138400382
Publication Date: 2019-07-01
School psychology and social justice [electronic resource] : conceptual foundations and tools for practice by edited by David Shriberg ... [et al.].
Publication Date: 2013.
School safety and violence prevention : science, practice, policy by edited by Matthew J. Mayer and Shane R. Jimerson. This book on school safety and violence prevention has high potential for use in a variety of courses across the fields of psychology, counseling, school administration, school social work, and allied areas of study. The book is organized in two parts comprising 13 chapters.
ISBN: 9781433828942
Publication Date: 2019
Specialty Competencies in School Psychology by Rosemary Flanagan; Jeffrey A. Miller
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9780199745586
Publication Date: 2013
Theories of School Psychology by Kristy K. Kelly (Editor); S. Andrew Garbacz (Editor); Craig A. Albers (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781351064941
Publication Date: 2020-11-11
Universal Screening in Educational Settings by Ryan J. Kettler (Editor); Todd A. Glover (Editor); Craig A. Albers (Editor); Kelly A. Feeney-Kettler (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781433815508
Publication Date: 2013-12-15

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Are you looking for general information on a topic? Start with these collections of encyclopedias, handbooks, and dictionaries.

SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Hosting more than 4,700 titles, SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content. Covering: sociology, law, education, healthcare, counseling and more.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
An online collection of dictionaries, handbooks, encyclopedias, etc.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Over 170 fully-indexed, cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works. Contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, and statistical directories.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
Guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past; traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.

School Psychology

E-Books

Options for Finding Books

Childhood Psychology

Specific Encyclopedias and Handbooks

Wilson Library books and ebooks

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias