Digital Media Studies

Provides full text for nearly 4,000 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,100 peer-reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.

Access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology.

Archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to the 21st century.

Search many of the Wilson Library article databases, videos, and books at one time.

Covering subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. It features content from over 360 full-text journals and includes an image collection of over 63,000 images.

Academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field; key subjects covered include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.

The Criterion Collection has been dedicated to gathering the greatest award-winning early cinema, foreign cinema and Hollywood films from around the world. Work of such masters of cinema as Renoir, Godard, Kurosawa, Cocteau, Fellini, Bergman, Tarkovsky, Hitchcock, Fuller, Lean, Kubrick, Lang, Sturges, Dreyer, Eisenstein, Ozu, Sirk, Buñuel, Powell and Pressburger.

Kino Lorber's varied groups of labels offer the best in contemporary, classic and documentary films that aim to engage, provoke, stimulate, and entertain today's audiences.

Silent Film Online brings together films which represent the basis of modern cinematic technique and film theory. Carefully curated with ASP’s Video Advisory Board, the database covers silent features, serials, and shorts from the 1890s to the 1930s.

This collection assembles hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of the Public Broadcasting Service into one convenient online interface. A core of 245 titles, selected for their high quality and relevance to academic curricula, covers many educational disciplines, including history, science and technology, diversity studies, business, and current events. This collection provides access to the films and series users already know and trust, including Frontline, NOVA, American Experience, Odyssey, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood.

Latin America in Video offers quality original language documentaries from some of the most important producers and independent filmmakers in Latin America. The films were produced in Latin America, by Latin Americans, about Latin American issues, such as cultural identity, political history, human rights, popular culture, agribusiness, education, religion, and much more.

Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.

Streaming educational videos in the humanities, social sciences, education, business and the arts from publishers such as Films for the Humanities and Social Sciences, Cambridge, and Meridian.

World Newsreels Online: 1929–1966 captures full runs of many of the key international newsreels produced during the early twentieth century. Key collections include: Universal Newsreels, Universal Studios, Les Actualites Francaises, Nippon News and The March of Time. Produced from 1929 through the early post-war period, these films provide a unique resource that will give insight into how people learned about and lived through the events that occurred during this period of history.

The March of Time From 1935-1967, American theatergoers and television watchers were witness to Time's unique and controversial film series, The March of Time. The videos have been restored to their original luster by HBO Archives, allowing viewers to experience these historic films as audiences did in earlier decades.

Contains over 1,100 scripts; film scholars can compare the writer’s vision with the producer’s and director’s interpretations from page to screen.

Combines the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film with full text for more than 1,000 journals, including many of the leading publications in these fields.

Search for books and ebooks in the Wilson Library.