Databases - BUS 466 - International Marketing - Subject Guides at University of La Verne

Country and Statistical Databases

Statista This link opens in a new window
Categorized into over 20 market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
Contains cultural, business and travel data, as well as maps and photos of 175 different countries.
Passport (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new window
A business reference tool examining countries, consumers and industries. The database is comprised of three areas - statistics, reports and comments.

Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
Delivers comprehensive international business intelligence. Includes Global Histories, SWOT Reports, Thomson Reuters Company Financials and Investment Reports, Market Share Reports, and Industry Research Essays.
D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window
Global coverage of 130M public and private businesses. Includes Annual Revenues, Corporate Family Tree, Key Contacts, Analyst Reports, SWOT reports, stock data, and financials.

The Economist Intelligence Unit
Country reports from the Economist on industry, politics and business climate in individual countries.
Global Edge
Global Insights provides international business and trade information on over 200 countries, the 50 U.S. states, as well as nearly two dozen industry sectors, and many of the world’s trade blocs.
World Bank Country Data
Free and open access to global development data
The World Factbook
Provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.