Categorized into over 20 market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping, analytics and data visualization program providing over 25,000 data variables. Create an account to save your work, otherwise sign in as a guest. Access to the database is limited to 3 users at a time.
Provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. It lets users create maps and reports to illustrate, analyze, and understand demography and social change.
FedStats, provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic.
The Statistical Compendia program is comprised of the Statistical Abstract of the United States and its supplemental products—the State and Metropolitan Area Data Book and the County and City Data Book. To access the most current data, please refer to the organizations cited in the source notes for each table of the Statistical Abstract.
The California Attorney General has the duty to collect, analyze, and report statistical data, which provide valid measures of crime and the criminal justice process to government and the citizens of California.
Welcome to DataLA, the open data portal for the City of Los Angeles. Here you will find data to conduct research, develop web, online, and mobile applications, and generally learn more about Los Angeles. This site allows you to subscribe to changes in datasets, request new datasets, and participate in discussions with other users.
Healthy City provides data and mapping tools to help you build a better community. The Healthy City team also partners directly with organizations to develop research strategies and web tools that fuel social change.
LAHSA’s mission is to support, create and sustain solutions to homelessness in Los Angeles County by providing leadership, advocacy, planning, and management of program funding. This agency provides statistics for LA County.
The Indicators are organized into 10 categories that include economic policy and debt, education, environment, financial sector, health, infrastructure, labor and social protection, poverty, private sector and trade, and public sector.
Library Databases with Articles that contain Quantitative Research
JSTOR is a 'high-quality, interdisciplinary archive of scholarship, is actively preserving over one thousand academic journals in both digital and print formats' in the areas of language, literature, mathematics, music, anthropology, sociology, art, education, sciences, business, and political science.
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research.
Mapping L.A. is the Los Angeles Times’ growing resource about the neighborhoods that make up Los Angeles County. It provides maps and information about demographics, crime and schools in 272 neighborhoods across the county.