Type in a keyword, title or author. When searching you do not need to include "the", "a" or "an" at the beginning.
This guide will help you locate concepts on your topic area, videos, citation help and more. If you require assistance please access the 24/7 Chat service or contact me using the links for those services on the left hand side of the page.
Organizational Behavior by
"Thorough and comprehensive. Thoughtful critique and new insights." --Chris Argyris, James B. Conant Professor, Emeritus, Harvard University This milestone Handbook brings together an impressive collection of international contributions on macro research in Organizational Behavior. Focusing on core micro Organizational Behavior issues, chapters cover key themes such as individual and group behavior. The Sage Handbook of Organizational Behavior Volumes II provides students and scholars with an insightful and wide reaching survey of the current state of the field and is an indespensible road map to the subject area. The chapters in this part will address how macro-organizational behavior knowledge frames and shapes specific substantive practices. The focus is on the effects of Macro Organizational Behavior as a practice. The Handbook is an essential resource for researchers and students across management and organization studies.
The SAGE Handbook of Organizational Institutionalism by
"It is now three decades since the "new"institutionalism burst on the intellectual scene and a most appropriate time to take stock of missteps, accomplishments, and future directions. This theoretical thrust has revitalized many scholarly arenas across the social sciences, but none more so then organization studies. Royston Greenwood and his co-editors have assembled a stellar stable of scholars who collectively provide a comprehensive assessment if this vibrant field." --W. Richard Scott, Professor Emeritus, Stanford University "Institutional theory has become the dominant conversation in organization theory. In this volume many of its leading exponents show where it is going, what it can do and how it engages with related fields." --Stewart Clegg, Aston Business School and University of Technology, Sydney "This Handbook is "must reading" for any organization and management scholar. It provides a timely and comprehensive update of institutional theory and its relationships with other organization theories." --Andrew H. Van de Ven, Vernon Heath Professor of Organizational Innovation and Change, Carlson School of Management, University of Minnesota Institutional theory lies at the heart of organizational theory, yet until now, no book has successfully taken stock of this important and wide ranging theoretical perspective. With insight and clarity, the editors of this handbook have collected and arranged papers so the readers are provided with a map of the field and pointed in the direction of new and emerging themes. The academics who have contributed to this handbook are respected internationally and represent a cross section of expert organization theorists, sociologists and political scientists. Chapters are a rich mix of theory, how to conduct institutional organizational analysis and empirical work.