Several universities and organizations offer free access to business case studies. Below are some of the most reputable sources.
For questions about using these cases, including permissions, please contact the publisher directly.
Recommended Core Collections Courtesy of Boston University (https://library.bu.edu/business-case-studies/open)
(Best starting point for most teaching needs)
A collection of teaching case studies available for free under a creative commons license across many business topics.
Free case studies authored by Yale faculty covering a wide range of business topics.
Offers free case studies, accessible by filtering the availability on the website.
Approximately 20 free case studies from one of the top publishers of business cases worldwide.
Offers a wide range of free case studies from prominent schools and organizations globally; registration and login are required for access.
A selection of approximately 25 business school cases covering a wide range of topics from 2023 onward.
An online library featuring straightforward business case studies centered on principle-based ethics.
Over 50 case studies connecting ethics concepts to real-world situations, accompanied by discussion questions and additional resources.
Case studies addressing gender inequalities in business, focusing on various relevant topics.
Includes various case studies, primarily focused on sustainability and business topics.
Additional Specialized Resources
(For ethics, leadership, sustainability, Indigenous business, statistics, or research)
A non-profit center at Acadia University focused on entrepreneurship and small business operations.
A collection of 90 case studies funded by Arthur Andersen (1987-1994) to raise awareness of business ethics, available for use by participating universities.
Explores sustainability challenges in business, showing how environmental issues can create development opportunities, though they may be outdated.
High-quality case studies focused on modern data analysis for instruction, training, or self-study.
Develops and disseminates culturally relevant case studies addressing key issues in Indian Country.
A peer-reviewed, open-access journal publishing case studies across all business fields, promoting continuous learning.
Free case studies related to Indigenous Business Practices, accessible for public use.
Provides access to 115 free case studies, requiring registration for full access.
Access to hundreds of digitized books that include various business case studies.
Publishes cases and exercises designed for classroom use across various business education subjects.
Archive of papers published from 2005-2017 focusing on teaching methods using case studies.
Case studies on various fields of applied ethics, including business and leadership.
Complementary cases for the book available for free with author permission.
Case studies from the School of Business exploring social innovation and entrepreneurship.
Free case studies related to employee-owned companies from Rutgers' Curriculum Library.
Includes research papers and a small number of case studies authored by Questrom faculty.
Promotes innovative curricular development and teaching approaches for management education.
Open access case studies aligned with UN Sustainable Development Goals.
Collection of leadership-focused case studies developed for classroom use.
Presents case studies on accelerating sustainability practices among leading businesses.
