Subject Guides: Health Management: Data Sets

Library Databases for Statistics and Quantitative Research

Statista This link opens in a new window
Categorized into over 20 market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
RAND State Statistics This link opens in a new window
Includes the following main categories: Business and Economics, Community, Education, Energy and Environment, Government Finance, Health and Socioeconomic, and Population and Demographics.
SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping, analytics, and data visualization application with 75,000+ data variables, including: demographic data from the US Census and the American Community Survey (ACS), consumer spending data from the Consumer Expenditure Survey (CEX), and over 5 million business profiles from D&B business points-of-interest business data.
Create an account to save your work, otherwise sign in as a guest. Access to the database is limited to 3 users at a time.
ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) This link opens in a new window
ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. Note: You must create an Account using this LINK in order to download data sets from on or off campus.

Data.gov
The home of the U.S. Government’s open data. Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
CHHS Open Data
The California Health and Human Services Open Data Portal. Innovation. Information. Research. Opportunity. Engagement. Transparency.
CDC Data Links
The National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) is pleased to offer downloadable public-use data files through the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention's (CDC) FTP file server. Users of this service have access to data sets, documentation, and questionnaires from NCHS surveys and data collection systems.
Medicare Data
Download, Explore, and Visualize Medicare.gov Data
CDC Wonder
WONDER online databases utilize a rich ad-hoc query system for the analysis of public health data. Reports and other query systems are also available.
Pew Research Center Datasets
The Pew Research Center's Internet Project is pleased to offer scholars access to raw datasets from our research.