Quality reference resources from across the social sciences and humanities, including Blackwell Companions and Handbooks, and reference materials such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and concise companions.
Guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past; traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.
The Los Angeles Times (1985-current) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back from 1986 - present. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
To access the New York Times you will need to Create Your Own Account. Get step by step instructions for setting up your account! NOTE: must re-activate account through the above library link to continue access each year.
With an account you can: *Save articles for later. *Receive custom newsletters. *Email stories, videos and multimedia.
Stanford University has hosted the Stanford Executive Briefings monthly business forum for over twenty years. CEO's, professors, innovators and other experts share their knowledge in areas of expertise and research on critical issues in these videos produced by Kantola productions.
This collection assembles hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of the Public Broadcasting Service into one convenient online interface. A core of 245 titles, selected for their high quality and relevance to academic curricula, covers many educational disciplines, including history, science and technology, diversity studies, business, and current events. This collection provides access to the films and series users already know and trust, including Frontline, NOVA, American Experience, Odyssey, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood.
A collection of more than 1,500 streaming videos. Public performances are permitted as long as it is not for commercial benefit (i.e. no admission costs are charged and no profit is made from the screening).
Sign in using your La Verne email. Academic Video Online (Alexander Street), delivers more than 66,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, history, business, counseling, dance, ethnic studies, gay and lesbian studies, film, opera, religion, theatre, and more.
The Supply Chain Game Changers by Theodore (Ted) Stank; J. Paul Dittmann; Michael Burnette; Chad Autry
Publication Date: 2015-10-12
BREAKTHROUGH BEST PRACTICES IN GLOBAL SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT FROM WORLD-CLASS PRACTITIONERS For all supply chain decision-makers, professionals, and students Improve financial and operational performance Manage risk and ensure continuity Drive value through deeper integration Optimize logistics cost and customer responsiveness Hire and develop world-class talent This book brings together advanced supply chain practices that yield significant, enduring business advantage. It reflects extensive collaboration between industry pioneers and The University of Tennessee Global Supply Chain Institute (GSCI), a leading source of best practice knowledge for global supply chain management. Building on GSCI''s deep industry partnerships, this book''s techniques take you far beyond the past decade''s advances. You''ll find new approaches to managing risk, integration, talent, distribution, purchasing, logistics, and more--all extensively vetted by leading executives. The authors fully explain each technique; its rationale, advantages, and challenges; and how pioneering organizations have implemented it. The world will look radically different in five years. If you want your supply chain to deliver competitive advantage tomorrow, you need to prepare today. This book shows you what to do, and how to get there. In recent years, practically everyone''s supply chain has become more sophisticated. To gain competitive advantage from your supply chain in the future, you''ll have to do even more. The Supply Chain Game Changers identifies powerful new ways to drive value in complex global supply chains, shows how pioneers are succeeding with these innovations, and helps you make them work in your environment. The authors first discuss ten trends impacting global supply chains today, and preview emerging drivers of change through 2025. Reflecting these changes, they share new best practices for managing global supply chains, evolving supply networks, and accounting for economics, politics, infrastructure, and competence. Next, the authors drill down to offer detailed guidance on several crucial aspects of supply chain management. You''ll discover new ways to identify, prioritize, and mitigate risk; balance cost and customer responsiveness through advanced distribution centers; integrate purchasing and logistics more effectively; and attract and develop world-class talent. The book concludes with the authors'' Top Ten actions for creating tomorrow''s world-class supplychain, practical tools for assessing where you stand,and detailed guidance for creating your new Action Plan. Manage tomorrow''s multiple threats to supply chain continuity Address the full spectrum of risks: from natural disasters to currency fluctuations to piracy Fix your supply chain''s hidden destroyer of value Overcome costly, damaging disconnects between purchasing and logistics Cut logistics costs and improve customer service at the same time Master high-value best practices, from picking/receiving to HR to sustainability Overcome the supply chain field''s deepening talent crisis Develop and retain future-focused industry leaders