Covers several different subject areas comprising of: Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, Education Source, ATLA, CINAHL, PsycInfo, Newspaper Source, etc.
International, peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles. Its interdisciplinary coverage spans subject areas including business; humanities; social sciences; science, technology, medicine; and many more.
JSTOR is a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive of scholarship in the areas of language, literature, mathematics, music, anthropology, sociology, art, education, sciences, business, and political science.
Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work from professional journals, books, and reports.
This LibGuide will help you locate data sets for your Business related research projects. If you need help please access the 24/7 Chat service or contact me by accessing the links on the left hand side of the page for those services.
"Data sets" are a collection of related sets of information that is composed of separate elements but can be manipulated as a unit by a computer.
Free "Business" or "Management" web-based data set sites or licensed access to data sets available through the University library are limited to census and demographic information, finance, trade, agricultural, energy, and health-care topics, for the most part. Examples of web sites and library databases for data sets in "Business" or "Management" are provided below.
"Statistics" involve the practice of collecting, analyzing, interpreting and communicating data. Statistical data in the subject area of business or management is usually a "number" and therefore more easily acquired than "data sets". Examples of web sites and library databases for statistics in "Business" or "Management" are provided below.
General academic databases such as those listed below while primarily known for articles can also be searched using key words and including "data set OR dataset" among search terms. Often datasets will be linked within articles or as supplementary materials.
Covers several different subject areas comprising of: Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, Education Source, ATLA, CINAHL, PsycInfo, Newspaper Source, etc.
If you do not find the data you are looking in the data set or statistical sites provided in the boxes to the right, try searching the article databases for business in the box beneath this one.
If you still fail to locate the information you are looking for it is likely not collected, published, or available.
You may wish to contact a librarian or use our 24/7 Chat service
