Quality reference resources from across the social sciences and humanities, including Blackwell Companions and Handbooks, and reference materials such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and concise companions.
Guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past; traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.
The Los Angeles Times (1985-current) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back from 1986 - present. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
To access the New York Times you will need to Create Your Own Account. Get step by step instructions for setting up your account! NOTE: must re-activate account through the above library link to continue access each year.
With an account you can: *Save articles for later. *Receive custom newsletters. *Email stories, videos and multimedia.
Stanford University has hosted the Stanford Executive Briefings monthly business forum for over twenty years. CEO's, professors, innovators and other experts share their knowledge in areas of expertise and research on critical issues in these videos produced by Kantola productions.
This collection assembles hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of the Public Broadcasting Service into one convenient online interface. A core of 245 titles, selected for their high quality and relevance to academic curricula, covers many educational disciplines, including history, science and technology, diversity studies, business, and current events. This collection provides access to the films and series users already know and trust, including Frontline, NOVA, American Experience, Odyssey, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood.
A collection of more than 1,500 streaming videos. Public performances are permitted as long as it is not for commercial benefit (i.e. no admission costs are charged and no profit is made from the screening).
Sign in using your La Verne email. Academic Video Online (Alexander Street), delivers more than 66,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, history, business, counseling, dance, ethnic studies, gay and lesbian studies, film, opera, religion, theatre, and more.
Electronic Commerce and Organizational Leadership by Wilhelmina Djoleto
Publication Date: 2013-02-28
Although the topic of e-commerce has been very widely discussed and researched, it is not often discussed in terms of its affect on leadership and management structures. Electronic Commerce and Organizational Leadership: Perspectives and Methodologies investigates the ways in which e-commerce not only affects daily business operations, but more specifically, it focuses on how e-commerce has a great influence on administrative hierarchy and leadership. This unique publication highlights these issues within higher education institutions, but more specifically, in historically black colleges and universities. Researchers and administrators who seek to understand and improve the hierarchical and organizational structures through the deeper investigation of information technology, e-commerce, and its impacts will find this book valuable.