Quality reference resources from across the social sciences and humanities, including Blackwell Companions and Handbooks, and reference materials such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and concise companions.
Guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past; traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.
The Los Angeles Times (1985-current) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back from 1986 - present. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
To access the New York Times you will need to Create Your Own Account. Get step by step instructions for setting up your account! NOTE: must re-activate account through the above library link to continue access each year.
With an account you can: *Save articles for later. *Receive custom newsletters. *Email stories, videos and multimedia.
Stanford University has hosted the Stanford Executive Briefings monthly business forum for over twenty years. CEO's, professors, innovators and other experts share their knowledge in areas of expertise and research on critical issues in these videos produced by Kantola productions.
This collection assembles hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of the Public Broadcasting Service into one convenient online interface. A core of 245 titles, selected for their high quality and relevance to academic curricula, covers many educational disciplines, including history, science and technology, diversity studies, business, and current events. This collection provides access to the films and series users already know and trust, including Frontline, NOVA, American Experience, Odyssey, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood.
A collection of more than 1,500 streaming videos. Public performances are permitted as long as it is not for commercial benefit (i.e. no admission costs are charged and no profit is made from the screening).
Sign in using your La Verne email. Academic Video Online (Alexander Street), delivers more than 66,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, history, business, counseling, dance, ethnic studies, gay and lesbian studies, film, opera, religion, theatre, and more.
Start Here to Search for Books or E-books Available to You.
Type in a keyword, title or author. When searching you do not need to include "the", "a" or "an" at the beginning.
Search Library Books and eBooks
Snapshot - Small Business & Entrepreneurship Resources
Hispanic-Latino Entrepreneurship by J. Mark Munoz; Michelle Ingram Spain
Publication Date: 2014-12-19
The Hispanic-Latino community is large, expanding, and an important contributor to the U.S. economy. Numbering over 50 million, Hispanic-Latinos currently represent about 16% of the population. Hispanic-Latinos engage in a diversity of jobs that help keep the American economic engine running. The practice of entrepreneurship has been on the rise with over 2.3 million business in the United States categorized as Hispanic-owned, generating over $345 billion in sales. This book examines the entrepreneurial mindset of Hispanic-Latinos in the United States. With limited literature on the subject, the authors created a pioneering book that captures the viewpoints of real-life Hispanic-Latino entrepreneurs. Using a 15-item questionnaire, the authors obtained information on entrepreneurial intent, goals, and business strategies utilized. This book highlights real world business experiences, inlcuding challenges relating to entrepreneurial pursuits, and the importance of hardwork, discipline, and a positive mindset in the success of an enterprise.