Subject Guides: Diversity, Equity, and Inclusivity: Home

Word art obtained from: http://louisville.edu/speed/diversityCelebration/diversityWordArt.jpg/view

Diversity Mission Statement

The University of La Verne is committed to providing a quality, personalized educational experience for leadership and participation in a diverse society to a student population that reflects the full diversity of this country. This commitment is achieved through creating a climate that supports diversity, social justice, and sensitivity to global interdependence. The University will engage our students, faculty, staff, and the broader external community to achieve this climate.

-University Strategic Plan for Diversity, 2011

University of La Verne Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
The Office of Diversity and Inclusivity leads and supports the development and facilitation of positive and proactive initiatives that advance social justice through increasing access, opportunity, equity, diversity and inclusivity in all aspects of university life.

Books

ProQuest Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
Curated eBook collection of 18,000+ titles that represents all voices – regardless of gender, race, sexual orientation, physical ability and religious beliefs – and supports teaching, research and learning.
OneSearch for Books (Library Catalog) This link opens in a new window
Search for more books.

Article Databases

Use the following databases to look for more resources.

OneSearch This link opens in a new window
Search many of the Wilson Library article databases, videos, and books at one time.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a 'high-quality, interdisciplinary archive of scholarship, is actively preserving over one thousand academic journals in both digital and print formats' in the areas of language, literature, mathematics, music, anthropology, sociology, art, education, sciences, business, and political science.
EBSCOHost This link opens in a new window
Covers several different subject areas and comprising of: Academic Search Premier, Business Source Primier, Regional Business News, ATLA, Communication and Mass Media, Alt Health Watch, Newspaper Source, etc.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
This resource brings together complete ProQuest databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.