Education Databases by Category

Provides full text for nearly 4,000 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,100 peer-reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.

This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. There are over 2900 journals.

Covers several different subject areas comprising of: Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, Education Source, ATLA, CINAHL, PsycInfo, Newspaper Source, etc.

This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide access to educational-related literature.

Includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, and education-related conference papers. Coverage spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

JSTOR is a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive of scholarship in the areas of language, literature, mathematics, music, anthropology, sociology, art, education, sciences, business, and political science.

Gives access to full text articles and images from over 780 educational publications.

This resource brings together complete ProQuest databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.

Covers core disciplines across the social sciences including sociology, social work, anthropology, politics, aging, addictions, urban development and minority studies. Includes over 930 titles, with more than 640 available in full text.

Provides the full-text of more than 270 journals in sociology and social work.

Access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology.

International, peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles. Its interdisciplinary coverage spans subject areas including business; humanities; social sciences; science, technology, medicine; and many more.

An interdisciplinary database including a wide range of journals and ebooks.

Full text of journals covering: science, business, economics, finance, accounting, law, life sciences, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, etc.

Quality reference resources from across the social sciences and humanities, including Blackwell Companions and Handbooks, and reference materials such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and concise companions.

An online collection of reference books (dictionaries, handbooks, encyclopedias, etc.) on a variety of topics.

Guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past; traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.

Over 170 fully-indexed, cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works. Contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, and statistical directories.

Hosting more than 4,700 titles, SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content. Covering: sociology, law, education, healthcare, counseling and more.

A social sciences literature review tool covering more than 330 topics introduced by renowned academics. It guides users through the seminal pieces in the literature, while providing a new perspective to the field.

This tool is designed to help you create research projects and understand the methodology. Includes over 600 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, the entire "Little Green Book" and "Little Blue Book" series, 2 major works collating a selection of journal articles, and newly commissioned videos.

Produced by the Buros Center for Testing, this resource contains full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. It also provides Pruebas Publicadas en Español, a bibliographical database that provides descriptions of more than 400 Spanish-language tests.

Produced by the APA, this database provides structured information about tests in the fields of psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.

A web-based, multi-cultural database with information on all aspects of cultural and social life with diverse topics ranging from religious beliefs, bringing up children, causes and cures of diseases, to economic and political behavior.

Contains cultural, business and travel data, as well as maps and photos of 175 different countries.

This alternative health database provides in-depth coverage in the subject areas of complementary and alternative medicine dating back to 1990.

Provides information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices.

Includes information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.

This database provides nearly 600 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals.

The U.S. National Library of Medicine's digital archive and index of biomedical and life sciences journal literature, providing free access to the full text of articles.

A full-text database of law and other journals, legislative history, US government information, treaties, classic treatises, and much more.

Provides complete coverage of legal information and includes indexing of over 1,025 legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications, university publications, and government publications.

Indexing and selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers.

Growing digital archive of government documents and legal materials.

Provides theoretical and practical information on criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law and industrial security, from U.S. and international scholarly journals,correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other relevant material.

Offers full-text articles from over 460 journals. It also includes hundreds of recent, full-text, dissertations, and thousands of working papers from the Political Science Research Network.

RIA Tax research materials, state and federal.

Search historical issues of the Los Angeles Times (1881-2012).

The Los Angeles Times (1985-current) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back from 1986 - present. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

The Los Angeles Times (1881-1994) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

Provides selected full text for over 180 regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, newspaper columns and other sources as well as indexing and abstracts for national newspapers.

The Chronicle of Higher Education is academe's No. 1 source for news, information, and jobs. This web site offers the complete contents of the latest issue as well as articles published since September 1989.

Sign in using your La Verne email. Academic Video Online (Alexander Street), delivers more than 66,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, history, business, counseling, dance, ethnic studies, gay and lesbian studies, film, opera, religion, theatre, and more.

Streaming educational videos in the humanities, social sciences, education, business and the arts from publishers such as Films for the Humanities and Social Sciences, Cambridge, and Meridian.

A multi-disciplinary collection of documentary and educational films with a focus on societies, politics, culture and media.

Counseling and Therapy in Video provides faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. These collection provide a thorough grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, insight into the human condition, and training in skills such as reflection and empathy while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens.

Includes the following main categories: Business and Economics, Community, Education, Energy and Environment, Government Finance, Health and Socioeconomic, and Population and Demographics.

Categorized into over 20 market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.