Law Library Databases

General legal database. Available only to law students and faculty.

General legal database. Available only to law students and faculty. Requires individual password.

General legal database and access to TWEN. Available only to law students and faculty. Requires individual password.

Tax research materials, state and federal.

Digital archive of legal periodicals. Each journal is available from the first issue, except the last three to five years may be inaccessible.

News and analysis on legal developments including litigation filings, case settlements, verdicts, regulation, enforcement, legislation, corporate deals, and other legal developments across dozens of practice areas, industries, and jurisdictions. Available only to law students and faculty.

Extensive collection of working papers, pre-published articles, and abstracts.

Complete collection of Continuing Education of the Bar (CEB) California practice guides and publications. Available only to law students and faculty.

UN Treaty Series, League of Nations Treaty, and status of treaties deposited with the Secretary General of the United Nations.

Review materials on many substantive law courses from the Center for Computer Assisted Legal Instruction. Available only to law students and faculty. Ask at the reference desk or email lawlibrary@laverne.edu for information on how to register.

Powered by Spaced Repetition, Law-in-a-Flash provides access to flash cards for various law school courses, as well as a “boost deck” on combined bar-tested subjects. Cards reappear at intervals depending on how confident you are that you know the answer. To create a free account, go to the Spaced Repetition sign-up page, scroll down to “Subscribed School Membership,” and create your account. You must use your La Verne email address when you create your account to access Spaced Repetition for free.

Access legal study aids anytime through a web browser, mobile device app, or e-reader device. Available only to law students and faculty. (Sign in using La Verne College of Law ID number.)

Access hornbooks, treatises, overviews, and other study aids online, anytime through a web browser. Available only to law students and faculty. Available off campus if you have registered as a user.

Access hornbooks, treatises, overviews, and other study aids online, anytime through a web browser. Available only to law students and faculty.