Subject Guides: Physics: Articles and Books

Recommended Databases

ScienceDirect
More than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information is available in ScienceDirect. There are over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals.
Science Database
This database provides research support for both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, it contains over 1,030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Topics include physics, astronomy, biology, earth science, and chemistry.
SpringerLink
An interdisciplinary database including a wide range of journals and ebooks.
Web of Science
Web of Science connects publications and researchers through citations and controlled indexing in curated databases spanning every discipline. Use cited reference search to track prior research and monitor current developments in over 100 years’ worth of content that is fully indexed, including 2.6 million records and backfiles dating back to 1898.
Wiley Online Library
Full text of journals covering: science, business, economics, finance, accounting, law, life sciences, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, etc.

ArXiv
Open-access repository for electronic preprints (e-prints) of articles in the fields of Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, and Statistics.
Astrophysics Data System (ADS)
The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 12.2 million records covering publications in Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and the arXiv e-prints.

Start Here to Search for Books or E-books Available to You.

Type in a keyword, title or author. When searching you do not need to include "the", "a" or "an" at the beginning.

Search Library Books and eBooks