Subject Guides: Marriage & Family Therapy: Find Articles

Request Books & Articles

While searching our databases, you may come across an article that is not available.
Request books and articles from other libraries free of charge. Never pay for an article.
To request books and articles, login to your Interlibrary Loan account using your Student Portal Login information.
Articles are delivered electronically as PDFs often in under 24 hours. Books are delivered to the library for pick-up or mailed to your home.

Interlibrary Loan Login
Borrow materials from other libraries. Login here to view and create article and book requests.

PsycINFO is the go-to source for psychology students and professionals.

Find credible and reliable information for research assignments
Limit searches by date, type of article (magazine, newspaper, journal), and methodology (empirical (research) studies, field studies, etc.)
Print, email, and save articles
Use the CITE feature to get the citation of a source
Discover thousands of articles that date back to the 1880s
To access from home or any other off-campus location, enter your LAST NAME and STUDENT ID when prompted.

Additional Psychology Databases

PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
A full-text periodical database with 45 APA (American Psychological Association) journals in psychology and related disciplines. List of journals available full-text.
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides information from over 400 psychology and related publications.
PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
Produced by the APA, this database provides structured information about tests in the fields of psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. With coverage dating back to 1857 and full-text back to 1865, providing full text for over 1,800 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science connects publications and researchers through citations and controlled indexing in curated databases spanning every discipline. Use cited reference search to track prior research and monitor current developments in over 100 years’ worth of content that is fully indexed, including 2.6 million records and backfiles dating back to 1898.

Other Recommended Databases

These sources are recommended for your research in the area of Marriage & Family Therapy.

Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
Access a broad range of journal content in areas such as Anthropology & Archaeology, Arts & Humanities, Behavioral Science, Criminology & Law, Education, Sociology and more.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Access to SAGE journal titles in the social sciences, humanities, medicine, engineering, and physical and life sciences.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Full text of journals covering: science, business, economics, finance, accounting, law, life sciences, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, etc.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text articles in all subject areas.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
This resource brings together complete ProQuest databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full text for 708 journals dating back to 1908, and includes more than 780 books and monographs, and full text for 9,333 conference papers. Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and book reviews in sociology and related disciplines.

Searching for Empirical Articles

Identify Empirical Research Articles
by Vinaya Tripuraneni Last Updated Mar 5, 2024 1874 views this year