Marriage & Family Therapy

The DSM Library is a collection of titles, primarily featuring the Diagnostic And Statistical Manual Of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition (DSM-5). Other titles include the DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases and the DSM-5 Handbook of the Cultural Formulation Interview.

Contains over 18,000 chapters in PDF from more than 1,400 books published by APA and other publishers; includes over 700 books of historical impact in psychology dating from 1806, and more than 1,500 entries from Encyclopedia of Psychology.

Counseling and Therapy in Video provides faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. These collection provide a thorough grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, insight into the human condition, and training in skills such as reflection and empathy while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens.

Sign in using your La Verne email. Academic Video Online (Alexander Street), delivers more than 66,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, history, business, counseling, dance, ethnic studies, gay and lesbian studies, film, opera, religion, theatre, and more.

Streaming educational videos in the humanities, social sciences, education, business and the arts from publishers such as Films for the Humanities and Social Sciences, Cambridge, and Meridian.

A multi-disciplinary collection of documentary and educational films with a focus on societies, politics, culture and media.

Spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.