Subject Guides: Open Educational Resources: Library Resources for Courses

E-Book Collections

The library subscribes to several ebook platforms. Links to ebooks can be shared with a class via Blackboard. Each book/platform has different user access. Some are one-user at a time, some are 3-users, and some are unlimited. Please contact a librarian for more information.

E-book Collections

Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Search and view the full text of eBooks.
ACLS Humanities E-Book This link opens in a new window
ACLS Humanities E-Book is an online collection of over 5,000 books of high quality in the humanities. These titles are offered by the American Council of Learned Societies in collaboration with thirty-one learned societies, over 100 contributing publishers, and the Michigan Publishing division at the University of Michigan Library.
PsycBOOKS This link opens in a new window
Contains over 18,000 chapters in PDF from more than 1,400 books published by APA and other publishers; includes over 700 books of historical impact in psychology dating from 1806, and more than 1,500 entries from Encyclopedia of Psychology.

E-book Reference Collections: These collections include encyclopedias, handbooks, and dictionaries.

SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Hosting more than 4,700 titles, SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content. Covering: sociology, law, education, healthcare, counseling and more.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
An online collection of dictionaries, handbooks, encyclopedias, etc.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Over 170 fully-indexed, cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works. Contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, and statistical directories.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
Guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past; traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.

Article Databases

Access thousands of articles in our subscription databases.

Visit our Databases page to find databases by subject
Link articles from databases in your Blackboard course page
Access to these and other databases requires the user to enter their email and password.