Subject Guides: Psychology: Resources by Course

Resources by Course Topic

PsycINFO is the go-to resource for psychology research. Other resources might be helpful depending on your topic. Select a tab to see additional resources for specific topics within psychology.

PsycARTICLES
A full-text periodical database with 45 APA (American Psychological Association) journals in psychology and related disciplines. List of journals available full-text.
MEDLINE Complete
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. With coverage dating back to 1857 and full-text back to 1865, providing full text for over 1,800 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
ScienceDirect
More than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information is available in ScienceDirect. There are over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals.

PsycARTICLES
A full-text periodical database with 45 APA (American Psychological Association) journals in psychology and related disciplines. List of journals available full-text.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Full text for 708 journals dating back to 1908, and includes more than 780 books and monographs, and full text for 9,333 conference papers. Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and book reviews in sociology and related disciplines.
JSTOR
JSTOR is a 'high-quality, interdisciplinary archive of scholarship, is actively preserving over one thousand academic journals in both digital and print formats' in the areas of language, literature, mathematics, music, anthropology, sociology, art, education, sciences, business, and political science.

Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for nearly 4,000 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,100 peer-reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.

Seven Pioneers of Psychology
Call Number: Wilson Books - 1st Floor BF109.A1 S48 1995
Portraits of Pioneers in Psychology (6 VOLUMES)
Call Number: Wilson Reference Collection - 1st Floor BF109.A1 P67 v. 1 - 3
Opportunities in Psychology Careers by Donald E. Super
Call Number: BF76 .S86 2009 (1st Floor )
ISBN: 9780071545303
Publication Date: 2009