Subject Guides: Psychology: Find Articles

Recommended Psychology Databases

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work from professional journals, books, and reports.

PsycINFO is the go-to source for psychology students and professionals.

Find credible and reliable information for research assignments
Limit searches by date, type of article (magazine, newspaper, journal), and methodology (empirical (research) studies, field studies, etc.)
Print, email, and save articles
Use the CITE feature to get the citation of a source
Discover thousands of articles that date back to the 1880s
To access from home or any other off-campus location, login with your portal login information when prompted (student email and password).

Additional Psychology Databases

PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
A full-text periodical database with 45 APA (American Psychological Association) journals in psychology and related disciplines. List of journals available full-text.
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides information from over 400 psychology and related publications.
PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
Produced by the APA, this database provides structured information about tests in the fields of psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. With coverage dating back to 1857 and full-text back to 1865, providing full text for over 1,800 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science connects publications and researchers through citations and controlled indexing in curated databases spanning every discipline. Use cited reference search to track prior research and monitor current developments in over 100 years’ worth of content that is fully indexed, including 2.6 million records and backfiles dating back to 1898.

Searching for Empirical Articles

Identify Empirical Research Articles
by Vinaya Tripuraneni Last Updated Mar 5, 2024 1982 views this year