Skip to main content

Archives and Special Collections

Archives and Special Collections Remote Access Policy

During times of crisis, Archives and Special Collections at the University of La Verne may become inaccessible. At these times, the archivist will work with patrons to facilitate remote access to the collections through the following procedures.

  1. Contact Archives and Special Collections at (909) 448-4978 or bjenkins@laverne.edu. Include a brief summary of what information is needed.
  2. The archivist will email relevant finding aids, Excel files listing the materials available in the collections.
  3. Contact the archivist to identify what files are of interest, and when the files are needed.
  4. The archivist will digitize the files as soon as feasible and make them available digitally through the cloud (Dropbox, Microsoft OneDrive, or Google Drive) as desired.

Please understand that, depending on the volume of requests, it may take up to a week from the time step 3 is completed to provide the necessary information.

Social Distancing and Sanitary Procedures in Archives and Special Collections

  • Hours of operation: Monday 9am-12pm, Wednesday 12pm-3pm
  • No food or drink are permitted in the archives.
  • No more than one patron will be allowed in the archives at a time.
  • Patrons must wear gloves at all times.
  • Archives staff will wipe down the reading area after each visitor departs.
  • Remote access to the archives is available. Please see the Remote Access Policy.