Physician Assistant

AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides healthcare information for over 7000 topics with access to over 95 leading medical textbooks.
This resource is only available for Physician Assistant faculty and students.

UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource designed to provide concise, practical answers to clinical questions.
This resource is only available for Physician Assistant faculty and students.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Health Technology Assessment Database, and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.

Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course.
This resource is only available for Physician Assistant faculty and students.

All courses and workshops are fully CME accredited. Pro members can download their CME certificates upon successful completion of activities.
This resource is only available for Physician Assistant faculty and students.

Sherpath is the personalized, mobile optimized learning technology that takes primary, relevant course content to achieve success. This resource is only available for Physician Assistant faculty and students.

A personalized learning platform that helps you retain more, gain a deeper understanding of concepts and feel more prepared for courses and exams. You must first create an account using your La Verne email to gain access. This resource is only available for Physician Assistant faculty and students.

AccessMedicine's Case Files Collection features basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files series books, including anatomy, neuroscience, family medicine, critical care, medical ethics & professionalism and pharmacology.
This resource is only available for Physician Assistant faculty and students.

Select the Drugs tab to view drug monographs

For drug information, select Contents - Drug Information. This resource also includes a Drug Interactions tool.