Skip to main content

Tests, Measurements and Scales

Find a Test on My Topic

Do you know what you want to measure, but do not know what tests are available?

EXAMPLE: I want to measure trust in dating relationships.

  • Start at your literature. Did the literature have a test that would work in your research? See what tests they may have used
  • Search for more articles in the search box on the library homepage and see what test(s) they cite. EXAMPLE SEARCH: trust and "dating relationships".
  • Search databases in your subject area by entering relevant keywords on your topic. EXAMPLE SEARCH: trust and "dating relationships".
  • Search test databases - PsycTESTS, Mental Measurements Yearbook and HaPI.

To use the Quick Search by Google, type your keyword(s) and include "TMdb" as one of your terms. The results give you the citation information of the tests which will point you in the direction of finding the full test. The full test is not included in this database. To use RefShare, type your keyword(s) in the RefShare Search box on the top right-hand side of the screen. This can be a bit tricky to use, but it does contain a lot of valuable information. See the How to Search UTA's Bibliography button for detail directions of how to search this!

Search SDSU Test Finders to find tests and measurements found in books and periodicals. The results give you the citation information of the tests which will point you in the direction of finding the full test. The full test is not included in this database.

  • Check the Books with Tests & Measurements button for books that include sample tests and measurements to find appropriate tests.

Find a Test by Title or Author

Do you know the author or the name of the test you are looking for?

  • Search databases in your subject area with the name of your test within quotation marks. EXAMPLE: "leadership style survey". You may also want to search for the author of the test.
  • Search Google with the name of your test within quotation marks. You may also want to search for the author of the test.

Use the Quick Search by Google or the RefShare Interface. To use the Quick Search by Google, type your keyword(s) and include "TMdb" as one of your terms. The results give you the citation information of the tests which will point you in the direction of finding the full test. The full test is not included in this database. To use RefShare, type your keyword(s) in the RefShare Search box on the top right-hand side of the screen. This can be a bit tricky to use, but it does contain a lot of valuable information. See the How to Search UTA's Bibliography tab for detail directions of how to search the bibliography.

Search SDSU Test Finders to find tests and measurements found in books and periodicals. The results give you the citation information of the tests which will point you in the direction of finding the full test. The full test is not included in this database.

  • Type the name of the test into the search box on the library homepage.

Specific Subject Tests