Subject Guides: Operations & Supply Chain Management: Markets, Demographics, Cultures

Demographic, Statistical, and Market Information

Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from sources including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.
First Research This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive company, industry, and market information on 12 million companies and indepth coverage of top business enterprises.
Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
Contains cultural, business and travel data, as well as maps and photos of 175 different countries.
D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window
Global coverage of 130M public and private businesses. Includes Annual Revenues, Corporate Family Tree, Key Contacts, Analyst Reports, SWOT reports, stock data, and financials.
Passport (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new window
A business reference tool examining countries, consumers and industries. The database is comprised of three areas - statistics, reports and comments.
RAND State Statistics This link opens in a new window
Includes the following main categories: Business and Economics, Community, Education, Energy and Environment, Government Finance, Health and Socioeconomic, and Population and Demographics.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Categorized into over 20 market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.